On Saturday 10th September the Lyme Bay Shore Trophy match was fished at Seaton between, Honiton, Beer, Lyme Regis, West Bay and Axe Valley.
17 LRSAC anglers came out to do battle but  unfortunately the fish had other ideas!
Every member who fished the main beach struggled with only 3 from LRSAC returning a card!
Everyone was happy when midnight came just because it was so disheartening!
The results are
1st and new Lyme Bay Shore Trophy champions –  Axe Valley 55 points
2nd Beer and District 14 points
3rd West Bay 10 points
4th LRSAC 5 points
5th Honiton 4 points.

Well done to all the anglers who turned out to fish, congratulations to the winners and we will be back to do it all again next year .

Matt Froome
Wayne Burgess
Bryn Thomas
Josh Chestney
Alex Rawlings
Ben Male
Ryan Male
Robert Kisielewski
Simon Lippett
Ross O’Brian
Phil Marshall
Lucy Squire
Rollo Squire
Darren Herbert
Dan Brownley
Leonard Palmer
Tony Bessford

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *