AGM Minutes

Lyme Regis Sea Angling Club AGM

The Nags Head Inn, Tuesday 6th January 2015


Apologies for absence received from :-

  1. Stryde; K. Holden; A. Holden, W. Burgess; B. Moore; P. Gaffney

The Salient Decisions

  • The following Officers and Committee members were elected :

Chairman – Phil Crabbe

Hon Secretary – Steve Sweet, 1 High Cliff House, Sidmouth Road, Lyme Regis, DT7 3EQ 01297 44594907836 591084

Hon Treasurer – Andy Ray

Boat Comp Hon Secretary – Steve Sweet

Shore Comp Hon Secretary – Simon Lippett

Fish Recorder/Stats Secretary – Mike Hansell

Publicity Officer – Gavin Tyte

Web Site Admin – Mike Hansell & Gavin Tyte

Trophy Secretary – Pete Gaffney

Junior Secretary – Phil Marshall

Boat Comp Steward – Brian Moss

Boat Comp Steward – Roy Shipway

Boat Comp Steward – Lewis Hodder

Boat Comp Steward – Phil Hodder

Shore Comp Steward – Phil Marshall

Shore Comp Steward – Darren Herbert

Junior Comp Steward – Lucy Squire

Club Member –  Jeff Fletcher & Trevor Gage

Auditors – Phil Hodder and Tim Alsop

Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes were circulated and agreed (meeting 07th Jan 2014)

Chairmans Welcome

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked the committee and members for their support over the previous season.

Secretaries Report

The secretary presented his report including a breakdown of membership. 

Treasurer’s Report

The treasurer’s report was circulated.

Matters Arising

The following amendment to BOAT COMP rules was agreed :

Only one rod to be used and any additional rods to be unbaited and unrigged. A maximum of three hooks only to be used and for the avoidance of doubt an unbaited treble hook will count as a single hook.

Next Meeting



The meeting was closed at 9.00pm.

Posted in AGM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *